BR 600 - $499.99 DSRP


Distributor Suggested Retail Price
BR 600

DSRP: $499.99

Quantity:

Reserve with STIHL Express for In-Store Pick Up

The all-in-one backpack blower that combines power, fuel efficiency, and durability.

The professional backpack blower offers the standard STIHL proven fuel efficiency — up to 28% greater as compared to competitive models tested, and impressive power-to-weight ratio, and also features an improved low-emission engine for increased durability; a new nozzle with an extended wear area, and a newly designed nylon harness with high wear resistance.

Print Spec Sheets
BR 600 Specifications
DISPLACEMENT 64.8 cc (3.95 cu. in.)
ENGINE POWER 2.8 kW (3.8 bhp)
WEIGHT 9.8 kg (21.6 Ibs.)
FUEL CAPACITY 1400 cc (47.3 oz.)
BLOWING FORCE* 32 Newtons
AVG. AIR VELOCITY** 89 m/sec. (199 mph)
MAX. AIR VELOCITY** 106 m/sec. (238 mph)
AIR VOLUME AT NOZZLE** 1150 m3/h (677 cfm)
SOUND PRESSURE RATING** 75 dB(A)
POWER SOURCE Gas
*Newton is the force needed to accelerate 1 kg of mass at the rate of 1 m/sec2. **Tested in accordance with ANSI 175.2 standard. All specifications provided by Andreas STIHL AG, as of April 2016.
Model Features
  • Zoom
    Built in the USA
    Indicates products that are built in the United States from domestic and foreign parts and components.

    More Information

  • Zoom
    Reduced-Emission Engine Technology - Caring for Nature
    The STIHL Inc. “Caring for Nature” seal identifies its powered products that are more environmentally conscious, producing zero or low exhaust emissions. STIHL Inc. defines “low exhaust emissions” as being cleaner than EPA and/or CARB exhaust emission standards.

    More Information

  • Zoom
    Multi-Function Control Handle
    Having easy access to all of the controls on one comfortable handle makes it easy to complete tasks so the operator’s hand never has to leave the handle.
  • Zoom
    Anti-Vibration System
    The STIHL anti-vibration system helps reduce operator fatigue and provides a more comfortable working experience.
  • Zoom
    Adjustable Support Harness
    STIHL backpack blowers and sprayers are equipped with an adjustable support harness that distributes weight evenly across the shoulders and back, reducing user fatigue.

    See it in action!
Standard Features
  • Zoom
    Common Features for Backpack Blowers
    View the features common to many STIHL backpack blowers.

Important Information
Note: STIHL engine products with the Caring for Nature logo are cleaner than EPA Standards for exhaust emissions.
Note: STIHL recommends use of fuel with no more than 10% Ethanol content. Using fuel with greater than 10% Ethanol content may cause damage to your equipment and may void your STIHL warranty. Learn More…
WARNING! Improper use of any power tool may cause serious or fatal injury. Read, understand and follow carefully the operating and safety instructions in your instruction manual before using such products.

STIHL products sold through U.S. STIHL Dealers are for distribution in the United States only.
Click to view the STIHL Limited Warranty Time Periods
We Also Suggest
  • HP Ultra 2-Cycle Engine Oil Zoom
    HP Ultra 2-Cycle Engine Oil
    HP Ultra is a fully synthetic 2-cycle engine oil specially suited for high performance chainsaws and power tools. This oil has outstanding engine cleaning characteristics, plus “ultra” superior lubricating qualities in comparison to other 2-cycle engine oils. It is ideal for use in STIHL 4-MIX® engines. This oil is biodegradable, degrading by 80% in 21 days.

    •2.6 oz. bottle makes 1 gallon mix

    •5.2 oz. bottle makes 2 gallon mix

    •6.4 oz. bottle makes 2 1/2 gallon mix

    •12.8 oz. bottle makes 5 gallon mix

    STIHL recommends a mix of 50:1 high-quality 89 octane or higher unleaded gasoline to STIHL engine oil. This same mix ratio should be used during break-in.

For Your Safety
  • STIHL® Pro Mark™  Hearing Protector Zoom
    STIHL® Pro Mark™ Hearing Protector
    Padded stainless steel spring wire headband maintains constant pressure. Easy to adjust. Noise Reduction Rating (NRR): 29. Meets ANSI S3.19-1974 standard.

    Colors available: Camouflage, Orange and Grey
  • STIHL® TIMBERSPORTS® Series Gloves Zoom
    STIHL® TIMBERSPORTS® Series Gloves
    Official competitor gloves of the STIHL® TIMBERSPORTS® series. Exceptional comfort with high performance wrist closure. Sport styled fit for enhanced work control.

    Sizes available: M, L, XL
  • Black Widow Glasses Zoom
    Black Widow Glasses
    Protect your eyes with style. Choose a Silver Mirror or Indoor/Outdoor lens - both providing 99% UV protection. STIHL Black Widow Protective Glasses have a lightweight, single lens wrap-around design and soft-touch temples that provide additional comfort.

Are You Ready for a STIHL?

BR 600 is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 479.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great performer. I have owned this blower for seven years with know problems period. Keep it serviced and you are good to go.
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't beat a stihl blower I bought a br600 magnum a couple years back and I haven't had a single problem with it. Most reliable blower on the market
Date published: 2017-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beats a rake... I have a 2-acre yard half covered in trees. We didn't rake all of it last fall as it was just a battle we could not win. I decided to pick up the BR600 and I'm very glad I did. It was blowing soaking wet leaves, sticks, branches and small rocks and a snake like they were nothing. The spots where I had leaves on top of mulch I could cut the throttle back most of the way and leave most of the mulch undisturbed. It's a lot quieter than I thought it would be. Also worked great on a bee that kept buzzing me...not sure where he ended up...Between this BR600, my FS70R and MS261 C-M I can keep the place looking nice! Anyway, highly recommend this leaf blower if you need something that can move leaves with not much effort!
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quiet and powerful Having to blow leave, pine needles, etc constantly through out the summer the BR 600 makes for a quick and easy cleanup!
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blower Easy to start and use. Comfortable to wear. wish I had bought this 2 years ago
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great little blower. I like that it is lightweight and starts on the first pull.I wish it had a little more blowing power like the Husqvarna I used.I use it all the time now because of its low maintanence and ease of starting and use:Cleaning pine neadles off the driveway. +5Blowing gravel into potholes. +1Starting bonfires. +5Cleaning out the garage. +5Blowing out the car after dusty drives. +5Cleaning up leaves and grass clippings. +4Blowing mud out of trench +2Overall I am very happy with it, is small light and easy to use.
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable Everytime I need It Its Ready....... Love This blower
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very satisfied I bought this BR600 8 years ago and I use it year round. It has never failed me yet and always cranks up on the second pull. If there is something on the ground and isn't attached to the ground permenantly, it gets blown away. I have blown limbs from tress with this blower, makes yard sweeping easy. This blower has been very realible and ease of use.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is as advertised The BR600 is a powerful but light weight backpack blower. The backpack is very comfortable and the results around my yard and driveway are impressive. Wet leaves, wet grass and sand are all moved easily and quickly. I wish that I had purchased this blower years ago.
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for From large areas with lots of rocks for leaves to pack into to wide open grass areas this is one excellent blower.Retail price is a real high threshold but this is a professional grade unit that really does the job. It's powerful and fast and is a great tool to have. Dealer suggested this model and although it was at the top of the mark I am not disappointed. Not too heavy, not too loud, and it starts right away.Other blowers are cheaper but the power gives you great flexibility to go to the max if needed while allowing you to back off a bit when just moving things along.This is my 4th Stihl purchase ( 2 chainsaws and a line trimmer before) and once again I have zero complaints.Outstanding products!
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality blower comfort not so much The BR 600 has plenty of power. The weight is perfect and the blower is reliable. The shoulder straps don't go down far enough on my shoulders making it uncomfortable. My crew members agree. If the shoulder straps went down further and had a cooling fan to cool down your back the blower would be perfect.
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Incredibly great product, and features.Very easy to start, and has the power to do anything I need it to do.
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT, WILL NEVER USE A RAKE AGAIN! 1ST TIME USER OF A BACK PACK BLOWER AND I LOVE IT. DID A GREAT CLEAN UP JOB FOR SPRING.
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lives up to it's name My blower starts on the first pull every time! The sound is nowhere near as loud as I thought it would be, especially after an ninety minutes of constant blowing.
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of ponies!! This is a very comfortable back pack blower and the power makes an easy job out of cleanup in my yard and woods.
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Blower I have ever owned. Starts easy, light weight, Power is the best. This is the one you want to own.
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Blower, No regrets, just wishful thinking I appreciated most everything about this blower. As someone with property, covered in both fir and deciduous trees, having a backpack blower is a must. I was able to cover an area which would have taken me 4-6 hours with my handheld in about an hour and thirty minutes and got a better debris move quantity and rate than with the handheld. I was thoroughly impressed with the blower's ability to get 'un-stuck' debris from my driveway. My only wish (unless I'm doing something incorrectly) is that the backpack strap system had a chest buckle to keep the straps from wanting to work off my shoulders. I could semi-remediate this issue by tighting them extremely snug, however, this raised the blower so far up my back, even with the wand fully extended it was 12+ inches above the surface - I thought this was odd, as I'm not particularly that tall, only 6'1". Again, it's important for any reader of this review to know, by no means do I regret this purchase!!!
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine! Bought this machine from a flea market. Needed a few repairs. But once that was off the list I started using it on huge leaf piles. Blows them away, much better than my br400 that i've had for over 10 years!
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This blower has been very good so far i have had a hand held blower for years. This is the first backpack blower i have owned. Very powerful works good for blowing leaves during the fall. I wished i had bought one sooner.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Blower My first purchase for my new home and it was worth every penny! Great power, easy to start, and not too heavy. Highly recommend if you have large areas to blow and/or a lot of leaves, branches, rocks to move as this works like a champ.
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game changer With a very large property populated by innumerable oak trees, for years I struggled in the fall removing leaves. Finally I upgraded to the Stihl 600 BR. The difference was not only great, it was exponential! I was immediately able to move large piles without difficulty (both wet and dry) and get leaves out from previously awkward areas between shrubs and in densely ground-covered areas. Plus, the ergonomics and relative comfort of the machine made this all enjoyable! This is undoubtedly one of the finest tools I have ever owned and my only regret is not having punched a Stihl years ago!
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wow why did i wait so long I just bought and used the br 600 .what a machine I have to learn how to control this much air . works very well starts easy. be sure and have right shoulder strap tighter than left it has torque from air pushes on right side .blows everything leaves sticks small rocks the wifes potted plants oops STIHL is always worth the money
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from None better than Stihl! Best blower i have owned! One year so far with no maintenance whatsoever! Blows very good, starts easy even when cold and gets the job done every time.
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best blower ever had When you start the blower it starts on first pull every time and you would be amazed how strong it blows
Date published: 2017-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Less Time Brought the blower home and started using it right away. Frist impression is what a time saver. In a matter of a few minutes I had move more leaves than what would have taken about 15 or 20 minutes with my old blower. I bought the blower for home use and do not have any regrets. I would recommend this product to any home owner wishing to save time in the yard.
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product this blower is about one of the best blowers out their. It is light and it packs a punch, you can move any thing from leaves, wet leaves, sticks, and gravel. If your landscaper i highly recommend this blower.
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This blower will spin you around with its' super power ! Now start easier, large fuel tank, not for the timid !
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good top of the line blower I've had this blower 3 years. Starts easy light weight, good power. I did have to have dealer adjust valves once when it started running bad.The better fuel economy of the 4 mix vs 2 stroke makes up for extra maintenance.
Date published: 2017-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just what i needed Its easy to start and enough power to tackle the large number of leaves in my yard. Worth every penny!
Date published: 2017-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gets the job done Has the power to move wet leaves on gravel. Easy to start, back pack design is comfortable
Date published: 2017-01-25
  • y_2017, m_9, d_16, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_479
  • loc_en_US, sid_br600, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_stihl